TERMINATE ACCESS FOR A USER

Like many brokers turnover is unfortunately unavoidable. These are the steps you will need to take to remove access, move existing accounts to another user and how to add a user in to your site. 

  1. Make sure you are logged in using the administrator username and password you chose when you initially registered. You will know because in the settings area that is accessed on left hand side of the page using the cog wheel you will see Invites as a option.

  2. Click the invites tab at the top of the page.

  3. Click Terminate to remove access to that individual

  4. go to www.modgic.com then community and Help

  5. Send us a request using the contact us area requesting we transfer the accounts associated with that user to another already registered user in the system.

    1. make sure you have the persons name and email associated with the account you terminated

    2. make sure you have the same information on the user you want us to transfer the information to.

    3. send us the name of the brokerage whom the accounts are associated with

  6. We will send you a email within 24 hours when the transfer is complete

  7. Now you may send the open invite to someone else in your office or keep it open to do so later. (please note replacing the old user with a new one will not move the files over, you must request that in the process above.

WATCH THE VIDEO: